MON3Y.US

MON3Y AS AN 3RRROR | MON3Y.US @ M0US310n.net  Curation by Vasily Zaitsev

Online exhibition featuring Digital & Net.Art on the subject of Money & Error, put together by an anonymous curator “Vasily Zaitsev”:  “M0N3Y AS AN 3RRROR | MON3Y.US” proposes to establish connections, dialogues, and new insights into the contemporary art scene around the general topic of MONEY. Around 70 international artists selected with various aesthetic and conceptual approaches who work in fields such as Digital Art, Net.Art, New Media, Interactive Art, Multimedia, JavaScript, Glitch, Video, Online Performance, Animated GIF, and Digital Image.

The Call for the exhibition is produced as a “Happening 2.0″ in which we include the work of all participants (about 200 in total). Also we incorporated works by artists outside of the call, who previously had working about MONEY because we were thinking that these artists would improve the quality of the exhibition.

The theme of MONEY was chosen for its ubiquitous nature by an anonymous identity, a online curator who used the name of a famous Russian sniper of World War II: Vasily Zaitsev, a man that could not be seen and acted afar. M0N3Y AS AN 3RRROR | MON3Y.US” has a display format that promote aesthetic reception of the digital work ,to understand it as a fundamental part of the work. In this display format is highlighted each of the works as an artistic piece.

M0N3Y AS AN 3RRROR | MON3Y.US MOUS310N.NET

via : ofluxo.net

Some works featured:

Mon3y1.jpg

Maximilian Roganov.

Mon3y8.jpg

« stagnation means decline .com » by Rafaël Rozendaal. >http://www.stagnationmeansdecline.com/Mon3y10.jpg

’50€ inside’ by JUST DO IT (Kim Asendorf & Ole Fach). >http://www.mon3y.us/JUSTDOIT1.html

Mon3y9.jpg‘$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$’ by La Turbo Avedon. >http://www.mon3y.us/laturbo_avedon.html

Mon3y5.gif

‘Portrait of a NetArtist’ by Rollin Leonard. >http://www.mon3y.us/rollin_leonard.html Mon3y3.gif

‘Territory’ by Jasper Elings. >http://www.mon3y.us/jasper_elings.html Mon3y4.gif

How to make money on the internet | #moneybrick‘ by Anthony Antonellis. >http://www.mon3y.us/anthony_antonellis.html

Mon3y6.jpg

’100€ sequence’ by Thomas Cheneseau. >http://www.mon3y.us/thomas_cheneseau.html

Mon3y7.jpg

‘Landscape’ by Kim Laughton. >http://www.mon3y.us/kim_laughton.html

Mon3y12.jpg

‘Apple Dollar Explosion’ by Dafna Ganani. >http://www.mon3y.us/dafna_ganani.html

Mon3y11.jpg

‘You are here’ by Marco Cadioli. >http://www.mon3y.us/marco_cadioli1.html

Laisser un commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:

Logo WordPress.com

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte WordPress.com. Déconnexion / Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion / Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion / Changer )

Photo Google+

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google+. Déconnexion / Changer )

Connexion à %s